Dear Chester Bennington, Rest In Peace.

The daily ritual kicked off as soon as the alarm went off, I turned on the wifi on my phone and checked the notifications.

One of my friends had a facebook status expressing their devastation of Chester Bennington  reported dead. The first time I saw it, I thought it was a hoax but when it got to three statuses of similar sentiment —It hit me.

It wasn’t a hoax …it was real.  I am sad, very sad about this.  His depression was well known, he had spoken about it t his troubled childhood and his depression in highschool. He as depressed and tt finally got to him, this time he couldn’t fight it this time.

I listened to Linkin Park in the early years of Highschool . My  middle child sister was a massive fan. It rubbed off on me and through the influence of older siblings, you tend to form habits. Linkin Park was the shiz then, because the songs spoke to us.

Chester’s voice, got me through highschool.The way he sung lyrics of the songs moved me, you could hear his pain and that feeling in his vocals got me through the worse times in those years of my life.

He was my first rock celebrity crush, his geekiness and WOW that voice .

The world lost a precious soul with a precious voice.

I’m incredibly saddened by this. This is all I can say… that I’m incredibly sad about this.

I’m all choked up that I can’t even string coherent sentences and spell properly.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

